Shashank Manohar
Shashank Manohar has been invited to the IPL 2017 final

The Committee of Administrators (CoA) has invited International Cricket Council (ICC) president Shashank Manohar to the final of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2017 on behalf of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI).

After a two-week row was settled due to changes in the ICC's revenue model, which will see the BCCI now earn a projected $290m (£226m) from their original $570m (£444m), the sporting body finally announced that India would take part in the Champions Trophy, which begins on 1 June in England.

The reigning champions had previously failed to announce their squad by the 25 April deadline as an act of non-cooperation in response to the proposed changes in the model, even rejecting a $100m (£78m) compensatory offer from Manohar.

Despite the new revenue model being approved, the compensatory offer is still on the table as the four-member CoA, appointed by the Supreme Court of India, has now invited Manohar to the IPL final, hoping to build bridges with the BCCI.

"The invitation has gone to Manohar on Tuesday," a source told The Times of India. "This is a good opportunity for the board officials to sit across the table and sort out all the differences with ICC in terms of finance and governance models."

Sources also said that the BCCI talking to Manohar before going into details about the various changes in the ICC model would be an important step.

Meanwhile, India have announced their squad for the Champions Trophy tournament with notable names in Gautam Gambhir, Suresh Raina and Harbhajan Singh all missing out.

Squad: Virat Kohli (C), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Yuvraj Singh, Ajinkya Rahane, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni(WK), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami.