Delhi Daredevils (DD) face Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) in the second game of the two matches to be played in the Indian Premier League (IPL) at the Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium on Tuesday. The first game of the day is between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Pune Warriors India, which will be held at Bangalore.

Virender Sehwag

Where to Watch Live

Play starts at 3:30pm BST. Live coverage of the game will be available on ITV 4 and ITV 4 HD. Follow the match live, via text updates, on ESPN Cricinfo.


The Daredevils have finally found their way to win a game after the Capital side had a comfortable victory over Mumbai Indians, last Sunday. Ricky Ponting's side posted a total of 161, which was easily chased by local boy Virender Sehwag and skipper Mahela Jayawardene. The right-handed opener remained unbeaten on 95 from 57 deliveries, while the Sri Lankan fell for 59 after the duo went on to post an opening wicket partnership of 151 runs.

Delhi won the game by nine wickets and Jayawardene would be looking the victory as an inspiration in their upcoming games. The victory is their first win of this edition of the IPL. Despite their latest result, the Daredevils are still sitting in the bottom of the table with two points from seven games.

Punjab, on the other hand has also come into this game after a thrilling final over win over Pune Warriors India. KXIP had a huge total to chase after Pune went on to post a total of 185. Things did not go according to the plan as opener Adam Gilchrist was dismissed in the first over which was then followed by Azhar Mahmood, with Punjab at 5-2 before the end of the second over.

South African batsmen David Miller and Mandeep Singh remained unbeaten as they went on to post a partnership of 128 runs for the fourth wicket. Miller's match winning knock of 80 in 41 balls resulted him with the Man of the Match award while Sing on the other hand contributed well with the bat after scoring 77 from 58 deliveries. KXIP are now fifth in the table with six points from six games.

David Hussey

Team Form

Delhi Daredevils

    • Last Five (most recent first): W L L L L
    • Last Result: Mumbai Indians lost top Delhi Darevils by nine wickets

Kings XI Punjab

    • Last Result (most recent first): W L W L L
    • Last Result: Pune Warriors India lost to Kings XI Punjab by seven wickets

Team News

South African Roelof van der Merwe is likely to retain his place in the starting XI as he can contribute with both bat and bowl. Ajit Agarkar could be dropped for the game against Punjab after his poor performance against Mumbai. Ashish Nehra could return to the team and replace Agarkar and pair with pacer Morne Morkel and Umesh Yadav in Delhi's bowling attack.

Punjab will be boosted by the return of Shaun Marsh and the opener could lead the side after Gilchrist was not happy with his own performance in this edition of the IPL. Singh and Miller will be the key once again for KXIP in their batting order while all rounder Mahamood, along with Praveen Kumar will lead the bowling division. Piyush Chawla will be lead the spin division.