Andy Murray
Murray suffered heartbreak in last year's final after a four-set defeat to Roger Federer.

Andy Murray is on course for a semi-final meeting with either Roger Federer or Rafael Nadal before a possible Wimbledon fiinal with world No.1 Novak Djokovic after being handed a tough draw on his return to the All-England Club.

Murray became the first Briton to reach the men's singles final at Wimbledon since 1938 when he was defeated by by Federer, before winning Olympic gold at SW19 last summer and then going on to claim his maiden grand slam at the US Open.

But he faces a tough task adding to his first major title after being drawn in a formidable bottom half of the draw which also includes Jo-Wilfried Tsonga, whom the British No.1 defeated at Queen's last week, and beaten finalist Marin Cilic.

The British No.1 takes on Benjamin Becker in round one, before a possible meeting with fellow countryman James Ward, who has been draw with Lu Yen-hsun. Kyle Edmund's maiden grand slam appearance will come against world No. 24 Jerzy Janowicz.

Defending champion Federer, a seven-time winner at SW19, faces Victor Hanescu in his opening round match, while Nadal, who won the French Open for an eighth time earlier this month, plays Steve Darcis.

Djokovic, champion in 2011, takes on German Florian Mayer and Tomas Berdych meets Martin Klizan. Leyton Hewitt, the 2002 champion is paired with Stanislas Wawrinka and Marco Bagdatis faces Crotian Cilic in the stand out first round matches.

The ladies' draw sees leading Briton Laura Robson handed a tie with world No 12 seed Maria Kirilenko while Heather Watson takes on American teenager Madison Keys.

Of the wildcard entries, Sam Murray takes on Camila Giorgi, Anne Keothavong faces Garbine Muguruza, Johanna Konta will play Jelena Jankovic and Elena Baltacha has been drawn with Flavia Pennetta ahead of a possible round two meeting with Victoria Azarenka.

Outstanding favourite Serena Williams begins her campaign against Mandy Minella and could face Maria Sharapova in the semi-final with the Russian starting up against Kristina Mladenovic.

The Championships runs from 24 June to 7 July.