The biggest names in music, television, movies and sports will grace the orange carpet this weekend at the 26th Annual Nickelodeon Kids' Choice Awards.

The awards ceremony will be hosted at the University of Southern California's Galen Center by Transformers actor Josh Duhamel, on Saturday 23 March from 8pm EST (1am GMT). The event will be shown in the UK 24 hours later on Nickelodeon.

Winners in each category will receive Nickelodeon orange blimps.

An annual tradition of the Kids' Choice Awards is showering celebrities with green slime. One of the most talked-about slimings of all time was Katy Perry, who was slimed in 2010 after opening a box on stage.

This year's presenters include Sandra Bullock, Steve Carell, Neil Patrick Harris, Chris Pine, Kristen Wiig, Jaden Smith, Lucy Hale, Kaley Cuoco, Miranda Cosgrove, Big Time Rush, Cory Monteith, Jennette McCurdy, Ariana Grande, Logan Lerman, Ashley Tisdale, Dwight Howard and Gabby Douglas.

Nickelodeon claimed that it has received more than 300 million votes from around the world this year.

"The unprecedented number of international votes -- ex-U.S. -- around the 2013 Kids' Choice Awards is a direct result of Nickelodeon's extensive globalisation of the show," said Pierluigi Gazzolo, COO of Viacom International Media Networks (VIMN), "Nickelodeon and VIMN have long been at the forefront of content globalisation - through aligned global and local programming strategies - to create deeper connections with audiences around the world. This is why the KCAs is the world's biggest night for kids' entertainment."